Senior Citizen Limited Income Pass
Washington State Parks offers a pass to all limited income Washington State residents over the age of 62 and is valid for five years. Limited income is defined as a combined qualifying household adjusted gross income of $40,000 or less in any calendar year.
Benefits of this pass include:
- Free entry to state parks
- Free parking
- 50% discount on camping
- 50% discount on moorage
- Free watercraft launch
- Free trailer dump
- Qualify for Senior Off-Season Pass at a discounted rate of $37.50
This Senior Limited Income Pass does not take the place of a Discover Pass for lands managed by Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife or Washington State Department of Natural Resources.
How to apply
Fill out the application
Print and complete the appropriate application using the link below. If you have trouble printing the application, you may pick one up at your nearest state park or regional Washington State Parks headquarters. To have an application mailed to you, please call (360) 902-8500, (360) 902-8844, or the Washington Telecommunication Relay Service at (800) 833-6388, or send an email to email@example.com...
Senior Citizen Limited Income Pass Application (PDF or Word document)
Submit Proof of Washington State residency
Submit proof of Washington State residency of 3 consecutive months or longer. Valid forms of proof include:
- Current, valid Washington State driver’s license.
- Current, valid Washington State Identification card.
- Current, valid Washington State Voter Registration card.
- Washington State senior citizen property tax exemption.
Note: If you do not have any of these forms of proof, we may accept other documents on a case-by- case basis.
Submit proof of income
Submit proof of your combined, adjusted gross-household annual income of $40,000 or less, in accordance with state law. Proof of income may be any or all the following documents:
- Federal Income Tax return for the previous calendar year.
- Senior Citizen Property Tax Exemption from the county of residence of the applicant.
- Social Security Administration form SSA-1099
- If you own property, you must also meet the requirements for a property tax exemption.
- If you qualify for the Senior Limited Income Pass you are eligible to purchase the Senior Off-Season Pass for 50% off the annual price of $75.
Submit your application
Completed applications should be delivered to:
Washington State Parks
1111 Israel Road SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504
Washington State parks Discount Pass Rules and expectations
Pass holder expectations:
- Do not alter or make copies of your pass. Never share your pass or pass number with others.
- Pass holders will be charged $15 to replace lost, stolen, or damaged passes.
- The pass does not provide discounts on annual permits, reservation fees, extra vehicle fees, roofed shelters, group camps or other services, except as noted.
- The pass cannot be used with any other pass or discount.
- The pass holder must cancel reservations if unable to use them.
- The pass holder must be camping and present at the site to receive a discount.
- The pass is only valid for the person it is issued to. The pass must be valid and physically with you during your visit. Be prepared to provide photo ID.
- All camping discounts and associated benefits are limited to the site the pass holder is camping in. Discounts and fee reductions are limited to 1 campsite or moorage site per night.
- Do not make duplicate or multiple reservations for the same night. Including double sites.
- Camping is limited to 10 consecutive nights at any single park from April 1 through Sept. 30, and 20 consecutive nights the rest of the year.
- Moorage is limited to three consecutive nights at any single park.
- Pass holders are expected to treat park staff with respect, always follow park rules and staff guidance.
Violations of these rules, or any other park rules, may result in pass benefit suspension or revocation.