Disabled Veteran Lifetime Pass
DISABLED VETERAN LIFETIME PASS - NO CHARGE
Washington State Parks offers this pass to Washington state residents who are veterans with 30% or greater service-connected disabilities.
Benefits of the pass include:
The pass is valid year-round. The pass is valid only in Washington State Parks. It is not valid at National Parks, at lands owned by Washington Department of Natural Resources or at lands owned by Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife.
How to apply
Fill out the application
Print and complete the application using the link below. If you have trouble printing the application, you may pick one up at your nearest state park or regional Washington State Parks headquarters. To have an application mailed to you, please call (360) 902-8500, (360) 902-8844, or the Washington Telecommunication Relay Service at (800) 833-6388, or send an email to email@example.com.
Submit proof of residency
You will need to submit proof of Washington State residency. State law requires that you have to be a Washington state resident for at least 3 months prior to applying for this pass.
Valid forms of proof of residency include:
- A Washington State driver’s license or Washington State identification card
- A property tax exemption letter provided by the county in which you reside.
Note: If you do not have any of these forms, we may accept other documents on a case-by-case basis.
Submit proof of disability status
Proof of your service connected disability is required. This needs to be a copy of the letter you received from the VA that states that your combined evaluative rating for service connected disabilities is 30% or greater. The letter must be on VA letter head. We will not accept your DD-214, the identification card issued by the VA Health Care system or a Retired Military Identification card.
Note: If you are using a Washington State issued driver’s license that has the “military” expiration and it has been more than 90 days since you separated from active duty, that driver’s license is no longer valid. You will need to contact the Department of Licensing to renew that license before applying for the Disabled Veteran Lifetime pass.
Submit completed application
Completed applications should be delivered to:
Washington State Parks
1111 Israel Road SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504
Washington State parks Discount Pass Rules and expectations
Pass holder expectations:
- Do not alter or make copies of your pass. Never share your pass or pass number with others.
- Pass holders will be charged $15 to replace lost, stolen, or damaged passes.
- The pass does not provide discounts on annual permits, extra vehicle fees, roofed shelters, group camps or other services, except as noted.
- The pass cannot be used with any other pass or discount.
- The pass holder must cancel reservations if unable to use them.
- The pass holder must be camping and present at the site to receive a discount.
- The pass is only valid for the person it is issued to. The pass must be valid and physically with you during your visit. Be prepared to provide photo ID.
- All camping discounts and associated benefits are limited to the site the pass holder is camping in. Discounts and fee reductions are limited to 1 campsite or moorage site per night.
- Do not make duplicate or multiple reservations for the same night. Including double sites.
- Camping is limited to 10 consecutive nights at any single park from April 1 through Sept. 30, and 20 consecutive nights the rest of the year.
- Moorage is limited to three consecutive nights at any single park.
- Pass holders are expected to treat park staff with respect, always follow park rules and staff guidance.
Violations of these rules, or any other park rules, may result in pass benefit suspension or revocation.